

## **MURRAY & ROBERTS HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number 1948/029826/06 JSE Share Code: MUR ADR Code: MURZY ISIN: ZAE000073441 ("Murray & Roberts" or the "Group")

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that Mr Suresh Kana and Ms Jesmane Boggenpoel have resigned from the board of directors of the Group ("the Board") with effect from 30 November 2024 and 15 December 2024 respectively.

The Board wishes to thank Mr Kana and Ms Boggenpoel for their valuable contributions during their respective tenures.

Mr Clifford Raphiri has been appointed as interim chairman of the board with effect from 1 December 2024, until such time as the Board makes a permanent appointment.

Mr Raphiri was appointed to the Murray & Roberts board in March 2020 and has served as a member of the audit & risk committee, the remuneration committee as well as the nominations & governance committee.

He has extensive expertise in strategic leadership, operations & human capital, engineering, and risk. He holds a BSc. Eng (Mechanical) and an MBA qualification and was formerly Non-Executive Chairman of Adcock Ingram Holdings Limited.

Bedfordview

28 November 2024

Sponsor The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited